Day Seven • La Rochelle

First halt of our trip, we originally decided to spend two nights in La Rochelle. Manuel has a friend to visit, as for myself I am staying at a friend’s house.

image

A proper meal for a change!

As we were not going anywhere, I went to check on the different bike shops in town and finally found what I was looking for: New bicycle bags larger and better than the one I was using so far. Those were a little bit expensive but I think they are a good investment. I eventually will have my shoulders weight free.

image

Checking the weather forecast we saw that rain and thunder were to expect on the following day so we decided to stay a third night in La Rochelle. We wish to be in Nantes within a week to catch a train until Tours where we are expected for a wedding.
We will see how it will go, anyway.

That’s all folks!

Leave a Reply

